Print
Search Our Site...
Subscribe

Exams, Fees, and Study Guides

LA Revised Statute 3:4621 states “No person may operate as a registered service agency, a registered service person, or as a weighmaster until he is licensed as such as provided for in this section.”

Louisiana Weights and Measures Law, Rules, and Regulations goes on to require service technicians and weighmasters to pass a basic knowledge assessment before they can become licensed.

Online Exams

  • LDAF Petroleum Technician License Exam*
    • Anyone who wants to install, service, repair, test, or calibrate a retail motorfuel device must first pass this exam. No service person licenses will be issued without a passing exam score on file with our office.
  • LDAF Weighmaster License Exam
    • Each person who engages in activities which are required by the commissioner to be under the control and supervision of a licensed weighmaster shall employ at least one licensed weighmaster for each shift at each place of business where such activities are conducted. No Weighmaster licenses will be issued without a passing exam score on file with our office.
  • LDAF Scale Technician License Exam
    • Anyone who wants to install, service, repair, test, or calibrate a commercial scale must first pass this exam. No service person licenses will be issued without a passing exam score on file with our office.
  • Rail Scale Service Technician License Exam*
    • Anyone who wants to install, service, repair, test, or calibrate a commercial Railroad Track Scale must first pass this exam. No service person licenses will be issued without a passing exam score on file with our office.
    • *Note: In order to work on all three scale categories (Categories 1, 2, & 3), you must take and pass both the Scale Technician License Exam and the Rail Scale Service Technician License Exams listed above.
  • LDAF Taximeter Technician License Exam
    • Anyone who wants to install, service, repair, test, or calibrate a commercial Taximeter must first pass this exam. No service person licenses will be issued without a passing exam score on file with our office.
  • LDAF Mass Flow Meter Technician License Exam
    • Anyone who wants to install, service, repair, test, or calibrate a commercial Mass Flow Meter must first pass this exam. No service person licenses will be issued without a passing exam score on file with our office.

Weighmaster License Fee
Category 1Per Weighmaster$100
Service Agency Registration Fee
Category 1Per Location$100
Service Person Registration Fee
Category 1Per Technician$65

Exam Study Guides

Fees

Click here to pay online

A state charge of $3.00 for electronic commerce will be added to your invoice in accordance with Louisiana Revised Statute 49:316.1

For questions, contact Weights and Measures at 225-925-3780.