Rules

RULE

Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Forestry

Logos for State Products
(LAC 7:V.2901, 2903, and 2905)

In accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S.
49:950 et seq., and pursuant to the authority set forth in R.S.
3:1652, the Department of Agriculture and Forestry
(department) has amended TAC 7:V.2901, 2903 and 2905 in
order to create standards for the use of new logos for
Certified Louisiana Craft Beverage and Certified Louisiana
Farm to Table designations. This Rule is hereby adopted on
the day of promulgation.

Title 7
AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Part V, Advertising, Marketing and Processing
Chapier 29.  Logos for State Products
§2901. Purpose; Definitions

A. This Chapter is adopted pursuant to R.S., 3:4721 et
seq., and shall govern the department’s logo program.

B. For purposes of this Chapter, the following terms
shall have the meaning hereafter aseribed to them, unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

Commissioner—the commissioner of the Louisiana
Department of Agriculture and Forestry.

Department—the Louisiana Department of Agriculture
and Forestry.

License—written authorization from the Louisiana
Department of Agticulture and Forestry for the non-
exclusive use of the logo,

Licensee—applicant who applied to the department for
a license to use the logo(s) and whose application was
approved.

Logo—the logos adopted by the department pursuant to
R.S. 3:4721 to promote products made, grown,
manufactured, processed, produced or substantially
transformed in the state of Louisiana. The logos include:

a. certified Louisiana;

b. certified Louisiana Cajun;

c. certified Louisiana Creole;

d. certified Louisiana Farm to Table; and
e. certified Louisiana Craft Beverage

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
34721,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Forestry, LR 42:393 (March
2016), repromulgated LR 42:540 (April 2016), amended LR 44:440
(March 2018), LR 46:10 {January 2020).

§2903, Eligibility

A. The department shall have sole discretion to
determine whether an agricultural product, restaurant or
agritourism activity is eligible to be labeled with one of the
certified logos. To be eligible, a company must possess and

be in compliance with all applicable state and federal .

permits, licenses and laws,
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B. In order for an agricultural product to be eligible for
inclusion in the logo program, it must be made, grown,
manufactured, processed, produced or substantially
transformed in the state of Louisiana.

C. In order for an agricultural product to be eligible to
use the certified Louisiana Creole logo, at least 50 percent of
the product must be made, grown, produced, manufactured,
processed or packed in Louisiana.

D. In order for an agricultural product to be eligible to
use the certified Louisiana Cajun logo, the product must be
representative of the culture that is generally of Acadian
descent and be at least 50 percent of the product must be
made, grown, produced, manufactured, processed or packed
in Louisiana.

E. In order for an agricultural product to be eligible to
use certified Louisiana Farm to Table logo, the product must
be produced and sourced as locally as possible, within
Louisiana and or less than 200 miles from its origin, which
means going directly from the farm to the table.

F. In order for a craft beverage product to be eligible to
use the certified Louisiana Craft Beverage logo, the product
must be crafted, bottled, brewed, vinified and/or distilled in
the state of Louisiana. The use of this logo shall be
applicable to beer, wine, spirits, and craft beverages,

G In order for a restaurant to be eligible to use the
certified Louisiana Farm to Table logo, a majority of the
restaurant’s raw and value added products shall be produced
and sourced as locally as possible, within Louisiana and or
less than 200 miles from its origin, which means going
directly from the farm to the table.

H. In order for an establishment that serves alcoholic
beverages to be eligible to use the certified Louisiana Craft
Beverage logo, the establishment must serve at least one
certified Louisiana Craft Beverage beer, wine, and spirit on a
regular basis. If an establishment that serves alcoholic
beverages does not serve all three categories (beer, wine, and
spirits), it must serve at least three certified Louisiana Craft
Beverages from the categories that it does serve in order to
be eligible to use the Louisiana Craft Beverage logo.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
34721,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Forestry, LR 42:393 (March
2016), repromulgated LR 42:540 (April 2016), amended LR 44:440
(March 2018), LR 46:10 (January 2020),

§2905. Application Process and Product Verification

A. Applications for use of the logos shall be made in
writing on a form prescribed by the department or by
completing an online application on the department’s
website,

B. In order for a product to be eligible for inclusion in
the logo program, it must be made, grown, manufactured,
processed, produced or substantially transformed in the state
of Louistana.

C. Inorder for a product to be eligible to use the certified
Louisiana Creole logo, at least 50 percent of the product
must be made, grown, produced, manufactured, processed or
packed in Louisiana.




D. In order for an apricultural product to be eligible to
use the certified Louisiana Cajun logo, the product must be
representative of the culture that is generally of Acadian
descent and be at least 50 percent of the product must be
made, grow1, produced, manufactured, processed or packed
in Louisiana,

E. In order for a restaurant to be eligible to use the
certified farm to table logo, a majority of the restaurant’s raw
and value added products shall be produced and sourced as
locally as possible, within Louisiana and or less than 200
miles from its origin, which means going directly from the
farm to the table.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S,
3:4721,

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Agriculture and Forestry, Office of Forestry, LR 42:393 {March
2016), repromulgated LR 42:540 {April 2016), amended LR. 44.441
(March 2018), LR 46:10 (Tanuary 2020).

Mike Strain, DVM
Commissioner
20014059

RULE

Department of Children and Family Services
Division of Child Welfare

Adoption Subsidy Program and Adoption Petition Program
(LAC 67:V 4901, 4903, 5101, 5163, and 5105)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act R.S. 49:953 (A), the Department of Children
and Family Services (DCFS), proposes to amend LAC 67:V,
Subpart 6 Adoptions, Chapter 49 Adoption Subsidy
Program, Sections 4901 and 4903 and Chapter 51, Adoption
Petition Program, Sections 5101, 5103, and 5105,

The amendment will allow the department to extend the
adoption subsidy support to children who exited foster care
to a subsidized adoption and who continue to be under the
care and responsibility of the adoptive parent after reaching
age 18 and who meet the same eligibility criteria as children
eligible for the department’s Extended Foster Care Program
by facilitating the expenditure of TV-E funds for extended
foster care services to the estimated 20 children who are
currently eligible for these adoption subsidy services
initiated after their sixteenth birthday as specified in Act 649
of the Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature, This
Rule is hereby adopted on the day of promulgation and is
effective February 1, 2020.

Title 67
SOCIAL SERVICES
Part V. Child Welfare
. Subpart 6. Adoptions
Chapter 49,  Adoption Subsidy Program
§4901. Subsidizing the Adoption of Children with
Special Needs
A. Overview of Program Purpose
1. The Subsidized Adoption Program enables the
Department of Children and Family Services to make
payments to adoptive parents on behalf of a child who
otherwise might not be adopted because of special needs or
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circumstances. Subsidy payments shall be limited to a
child(ren) for whom adoption is indicated but placement
through existing resources is unavailable because of the
child's physical or mental condition, race, age, membership
in a sibling group which should not be separated, or other
setious impediments or special needs. The adoption subsidy
applies to a special needs child for whom the Department of
Children and Family Services holds full and permanent
custody prior to the adoptive placement or to a special needs
child, SSI or AFDC eligible, for whom a private nonprofit
agency holds custody and to nonrecurring adoption expenses
only for special needs children who are adopted
independently. The adoption subsidy may be extended for
children who were adopted from foster care and initially
began receiving the subsidy after age 16, but prior to age 18,
if the adoptive parents remain financially responsible for the
child, and the child meets the same eligibility criteria as
children eligible for the department's Extended Foster Care
program. No child may have an adoption subsidy initiated
for the first time after age 18, The adoption laws of the state
of Louisiana shall be adhered to, and the granting of a
subsidy shall not affect the legal status of the child nor the
rights and responsibilities of the adoptive parents,

2. The prospective adoptive family must meet basic
adoption eligibility requirements in all respects except for
the ability to assume complete financial responsibility for
the child's care.

B. Types of Subsidy. The child may be subsidized for the
following services up to age 18, or up to age 21 if eligible
for an extension of the adoption subsidy.

1, Maintenance, The maintenance subsidy includes
basic living expenses such as board, room, clothing,
spending money, and ordinary medical and dental costs, The
maintenance supplement may be ongoing, but must be
renewed on a yearly basis. An extension of an adoption
subsidy for youth who have turned 18 must be reviewed
quarterly to ensure ongoing eligibility, but only needs to be
renewed annually as long as eligibility criteria continue to be
met. The amount of payment shall not exceed 80 percent of
the state's regular foster care board rate based on the
monthly flat rate payments for the corresponding age group.
Changes in the maintenance subsidy rate care may occur
once a year and the adjustment is made at the time of a
change in the child's age group. The monthly maintenance
shall not be based on specialized foster care arrangements
such as subsidized foster care; alternate family care, or
therapeutic foster care.

2. Special Board Rate

a. Foster parents adopting a foster child for whom a
special board rate was received may request up to a
maximum of 80 percent of the special board rate amount of
$300. This includes adoptive parents who were not
previously certified as the child's foster parent(s), if the care
and needs of the child in the adoptive home warrant this
same special board rate, Therefore, under the Adoption
Subsidy Program, the special board component for these
type homes shall not exceed $240. The continued need for
the special board rate shall be reviewed at the time of the
annual review for children under age 18. At age 18, the
extension of an adoption subsidy shall be reviewed a
minimum of quarterly.

Louisiana Register Vol 46, No. 01 January 20, 2020




