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2010 Severance Tax Values for Timber Products 

Louisiana Revised Statute 47:633 imposes a severance tax on timber and pulpwood based on the 
current average stumpage market value determined annually on the second Monday of December 
by the Louisiana Forestry Commission and the Louisiana Tax Commission. 

Effective for 2010, the timber values to be used to determine the severance tax on timber are as 
follows: 

Product Value Per Ton Tax Rate Tax Per Ton 

Pine Sawtimber $33.94 2.25% $0.76 

Hardwood Sawtimber $31.68 2.25% $0.71 

Pine Chip-n-Saw $27.49 2.25% $0.62 

Pulpwood Pine   $9.66 5.00% $0.48 

Pulpwood Hardwood   $8.34 5.00% $0.42 

Questions concerning these severance tax values and rates should be directed to the Louisiana 
Department of Revenue’s Special Programs Division at 225-219-7656, or by email to 
severance.inquiries@la.gov. 
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